top of page
  • Writer's pictureAna McCully

Review: An eco-friendly period with the Organicup

Updated: Aug 14, 2020

The Organicup is an interesting item to make sure your period is eco-friendly.

Photography Credit: My Sustainable Earth


The Organicup is made of silicone, a synthetic polymer that is strong, durable and doesn't soak up all of the brilliant fluids your vagina produces to keep itself clean (like tampons do).


It definitely takes time to get used to using a period cup - much fidgeting to get it in there, in the right place, and then fully 'cupped out' so there won't be any leakage. It takes some skill and patience. But it's worth it.

I feel so much better knowing that I don't throw away so many tampons and pads full of plastic and chemicals every month. It's good to know I'm not putting anything unhealthy into my delicate parts.


I definitely recommend the Organicup to all ladies!


Read more about the harm period products do to your body and the environment here.

Not a tampons/cup lady? Read up on other ways to have an eco-friendly period with reusable period underwear.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page