top of page
  • Writer's pictureAna McCully

Review: Not the Last Swab you ever need

Updated: Aug 14, 2020


Photography Credit: My Sustainable Earth


I've waited a long time for these sweet babies to arrive, as the kickstarter production took longer than expected. And when the LastSwabs arrived.... they disappointed me.

I don't know what I expected exactly, but it kinda just looks and feels like cheap plastic. And I know using a bit of plastic over and over again is still better than throwing away so many disposable cotton buds... But they were quite expensive and for someone who produces lots of earwax (I know, TMI), they don't clean well enough. It takes quite a while to wash the buds, stick’m in your ears again and wash it again. When I checked with a cotton bud to see if my ears were finally clean, they weren't. I've tried them several times but they're not for me. Unfortunately.


Read more about cotton buds here and check out other solutions for eco-friendly cotton buds from Geo Generation.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page